Can’t stop thinking of Forrest, Denise and the children

I have been so deeply saddened by Forrest’s sudden loss. I think of Denise and their children and burst into tears. I’ve read each and every post on the memorial site, thinking about the impact Forrest clearly had on his coworkers and business “family”. I’m awed by the parts of Forrest I didn’t know. I keep having memories of our Stepfamily group, attended by Forrest and Denise through several years. Forrest wanted to strengthen his family, and consistently showed his willingness to do so, with humor and intelligence. The persistence and faith that he showed in continuing to invest his heart in his family life is clear. My heart is with Denise, Lauren, Danielle, Lily, Rosco and Zosia. I hold you all in a warm embrace, and pray that your broken hearts be mended over the years by the love you have for each other.